

Indiana Housing & Community Development Authority

To: IHCDA Partners Notice: BEP-14-31

From: IHCDA Asset Preservation Department

Date: November 5, 2014

Re: Blight Elimination Program- Division Six- Second Funding Round

Indiana has been divided into six funding divisions for the purpose of the Blight Elimination Program (BEP). Division Six consists of Benton, Blackford, Brown, Carroll, Crawford, Fayette, Fountain, Franklin, Fulton, Jay, Martin, Newton, Ohio, Orange, Owen, Parke, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rush, Scott, Spencer, Starke, Sullivan, Switzerland, Tipton, Union, Vermillion, Warren and White counties. Division Six was allocated \$5,737,500 in BEP funding. The deadline for Division Six applications was September 15, 2014. Initial Division Six awards were made on October 23, 2014. After initial awards, \$2,017,500.00 of the Division Six allocation remains.

IHCDA is pleased to announce a second funding round for Division Six. Units of local government located in Benton, Blackford, Brown, Carroll, Crawford, Fayette, Fountain, Franklin, Fulton, Jay, Martin, Newton, Ohio, Orange, Owen, Parke, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rush, Scott, Spencer, Starke, Sullivan, Switzerland, Tipton, Union, Vermillion, Warren and White counties may apply for BEP funding in the second round. Division Six applicants that previously received awards may apply for additional funding. Applications for the second funding round are due on January 5, 2015.

General information about the Blight Elimination Program and the application process may be found at www.877GetHope.org/blight. For more information, please contact Rayanna Binder at 317-372-7885 or email Feedback@ihcda.IN.gov.





